District 207 School Board Members Sworn In

Two outgoing members are saluted and five members are sworn in; the board has a new president.


The Maine Township High School District 207 board of education said goodbye to two members and hello to two new members at its Monday meeting. 

The board honored Edward Mueller and Eldon Burk, who both stepped down, for their service. 

Sean Sullivan, who had served as president, gave the oath of office to Mary Childers, Jin Lee, Eric Leys, Margaret McGrath and Carla Owen.

Leys and McGrath were re-elected on the April 9 ballot, and Childers and Lee were elected for the first time. Carla Owen had been appointed to the board last year and won election on April 9. 

The board then elected new officers, choosing McGrath as its new president and Donna Pellar as vice president. The newly-reorganized board carried on with the rest of the meeting. 

Like Patch.com on Facebook for news, updates, conversation


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »