New District 71 Board Members Sworn In

The new members took the oath on May 7, the Niles Herald-Advocate reports.


New Niles School District 71 Board Members were sworn in to office this week, while three others retired, the Niles Herald-Advocate reports.

Outgoing members Mary Krueger (Secretary), John Zuckerman, and Patrick Byrne (President) left the board this year, stepping down on April 30. Jill Brocar, Matt Glancy and David Laske all took the oath to become members of the board on Tuesday, the newspaper reports. Jim Grammas was named as the new board President, while Matthew Holbrook was given the Vice President title, and Tina Nielson was named Secretary. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »